Dreams That You Sent

Let me sink into the dreams, you sent tonight
Perhaps my eyes wish to live one more time
The canvas that was blank witnessed a pour
Of emotions exuding from a melancholy soul.

Spreading its hues haphazardly, around me,
My heart palpitates again, amidst this spree
In the dilemma of truth entwined with illusion
My eyes oft take refuge in melting emotions.

A momentary relief to my eyes before it rains
An outpour that has crimson hues of my pain
But the dreams you sent, appear so strange
I feel like they’re oblivious to my presence.

Your dreams are the mirror image of you dear
Dismayed, I retreat again into the darkness near
But a string of hope pulls me out before I sink
And in a splash of your dreams, my eyes blink.

Those dreams that you sent, might not assuage
Soon its hues will vanish from my parched page
My heart would scream again in the dark nights
Searching the traces of dreams you sent tonight

copyright@Manoj Krishnan

Leave a comment